Heat Advisory…


There’s a heat advisory for the state of Oklahoma and surrounding states…I tried to get out and get my lawn work done early this morning, but the damned weed-eater acted up and I spent way too much time trying to wind the line and then mixing the flipping gas/oil mixture…I HATE MY WEED-EATER but I’m too cheap to find another one…maybe at the end of the summer when things get marked down.  I REALLY want a yard edger/trimmer thingy…an edged lawn just looks so manicured!!!

I came in about 11:30 a.m. because I was just too hot and there was no longer any shade on the parts of the yard that still needing mowing…I’m hoping to get back out when the remaining parts of the yard are back in the shade late this afternoon/this evening…though I really don’t want to miss any of the U.S. Open which TV coverage begins around 2:00 p.m.

So, I’m taking the heat advisory seriously, cooling off and waiting till there’s enough shade to go back out and finishing mowing.

Stay safe, stay cool!!!!

Leave a comment