Friday!!!


Yes, it’s Friday!!! I took the day off, as a friend needs me to drive him to and from the VA hospital for a biopsy today. The scheduled time was for 7:00 a.m. but it has been moved to 11:00 a.m. so, I’ve got a little reprieve this morning, thinking I would sleep in…what was I thinking? I could’ve slept late but have been wide awake since 5:00 a.m.!!!!

Now, just waiting for the coffee maker to do its thing…I had it set for an hour later than I usually have it set, so I’m waiting on the process.

For some reason, having decided to actively seek another job has been a relief. Even if I get to stay at the current job after 7-14-10, I will only stay until I find something else. I don’t have the urgency or panic to perform now…actually, I found myself sitting back and taking it all in yesterday. I’ve got the time to take off should interviews come up in the next 30-days. I have to use that time because they don’t have to pay me for it should they let me go. They have to pay me for the vacation time I don’t use, which right now equates to 10-days. So, coupled with the 5-days personal time that I wouldn’t get paid for, I have 15 total days off at my disposal over the next 30-days!!!

Maybe it’s good that the wheels of life are in motion again…
time for another cup of coffee…

Leave a comment